Young and Unemployed

My last day of work for the school year was on Tuesday.  I’m sure everyone is on the edge of their seats wondering what I have been doing with all my free time!

Well, Tuesday I went to the library and picked up 6 books to read, plus 2 Jamie Oliver cookbooks.  Because I love Jamie Oliver, despite his taste in children’s names.  I mean, Buddy Bear Maurice?  Anyway, I’m already excited about some of the recipes.

As I’m desperately ever so calmly searching for a full-time position next year, I am trying to brush up on my Young Adult reading.  Because what kind of librarian is worth her salt if she doesn’t know the books that are out there for students to read?  And also, I’m a big fan of Young Adult literature.  Stories are a lot more focused around emotions and figuring things out, rather than hooking up, like many of the books out there for adults do.

So, Tuesday I read

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and then Wednesday I read

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

because there’s nothing I love more than a good zombie apocalypse.

Today I watched an inordinate amount of The Cupcake Girls and attempted to weed my backyard.  I did get quite a few weeds pulled and my allergies are thanking me for it.  Currently my right eye is thanking me by swelling and turning bright red.

Tomorrow I plan on meeting some friends for lunch, see what’s on sale at Hancock fabrics, and who knows what else.  I am nothing if not busy and important.

I had every intention to post tutorials this week, but it’s been kind of nice to have these past couple days off to do nothing of importance.  I’ll be back next week with some real posts!  And maybe this weekend I can come up with a good way to earn some money to support myself this summer.  I’m hoping to get some more things in my shop, and I’ve even been considering selling some baked goods if I can.  That all depends on if I can rent space in a local kitchen … which may be more complicated than I want to get.

One thought on “Young and Unemployed

  1. The only thing worse than being young and unemployed is being old and unemployed! Thanks for the website — I too love Jamie Oliver. I have his book, “Jamie at Home” and love it. he stresses fresh ingredients and writes his recipes almost in a journal style. You can borrow my copy if you want.

Comments are closed.